Social Media in Practice

29 Sep

I’m always interested in reports and surveys about social media – who uses it, how they use it, what they expect of it and so on.  BUT, I’m a bit of a cynic and often wonder about the metrics used, who commissioned the survey and why, and what the underlying interest was.

So, I thought, if I really want to get a snapshot of social media in practice that is current and unbiased, why not create my own survey?

So I did….

It’s short – 10 questions, and quick – should take you no longer than a couple of minutes.  I’ll be compiling the results and publishing them here very soon, but in the meantime I need LOTS of people to fill it in.

Will you be one of them please?

Click here to take survey

Thanks – you’re a gem

8 Responses to “Social Media in Practice”

  1. ella September 29, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Done 🙂

    • Paula October 4, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

      Thank you!

  2. jfb57 September 29, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    Ummm! Interesting. I shall be looking for the results!

    • Paula October 4, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

      Thanks Julia – survey closes today so I’ll be reviewing and posting very soon 🙂

  3. andthenallithoughtaboutwasyou September 29, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    Done will be interesting to see the results! x

    • Paula October 4, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

      Thanks so much – results coming soon! x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Social Media in Practice « -- Topsy.com - September 29, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Julie B and Battleplan Creative , Paula Battle. Paula Battle said: New On Battleplan – Social Media In Practice: http://tinyurl.com/3afft7z Got 2 mins to take a quick survey? […]

  2. The everso slightly embarrassed post…. « - November 3, 2010

    […] of very good folk were kind enough to fill in my Social Media survey and the last month has just not allowed me the time to look at that in any great detail.  […]

Leave a comment